From left: John Espinoza, first year medical student and first-ever Clarence Sasser Scholarship recipient; Clarence Sasser, Medal of Honor Recipient; Brett Giroir, M.D., CEO of Texas A&M Health Science Center.

Texas A&M College of Medicine awards scholarship in recognition of Medal of Honor recipient

The Texas A&M Health Science Center College of Medicine awards the first Clarence Sasser Scholarship in recognition of the Medal of Honor recipient's selfless service, a quality that those in the health care professions demonstrate on a daily basis.

Continue Reading →
Drs. Bita Kash, Daikwon Han, and Tiffany Radcliff

School of Public Health promotions & tenure

Bita Kash, Ph.D., M.B.A., FACHE, and Daikwon Han, Ph.D., have been promoted to associate professor at the Texas A&M Health Science Center School of Public Health effective September 1, 2014.

Continue Reading →
Yan Hong, Ph.D.

Hong finds working with gatekeepers of Chinese female sex workers key to HIV/STI prevention

Recent study focuses on the relationships between women in the sex industry and their “managers” or gatekeepers, and how those relationships affect preventative measures and health among female sex workers.

Continue Reading →

Mehta to receive new investigator research award

Ranjana Mehta, Ph.D., M.S. has been selected to receive the James G. Zimmer New Investigator Research Award by the American Public Health Association (APHA) Aging and Public Health Section.

Continue Reading →
College of Pharmacy

Fast Facts: Hydrocodone products reclassified

All hydrocodone combination products will be reclassified and more strictly regulated beginning October 2014, experts from the Texas A&M Rangel College of Pharmacy share what this means for consumers.

Continue Reading →